Genre: New adult

Stilte

StilteStilte
Geschreven door Mia Sheridan
Uitgegeven door Zomer & Keuning | 1 augustus 2017
Genres: New adult
Pages: 320
Goodreads
three-half-stars

'Stilte' van Mia Sheridan vertelt het heftige verhaal van Bree, die om een traumatische ervaring te verwerken haar boeltje oppakt en naar een nieuwe stad verhuist. Bij het boodschappen doen loopt ze daar Archer tegen het lijf. Ze is meteen van hem onder de indruk, maar Archer is nogal zwijgzaam. Als in: hij praat helemaal niet. Al sinds zijn zevende niet. Kan haar liefde zijn stilte doorbreken? Stilte is een aangrijpende New Adult-roman en het indrukwekkende debuut van Mia Sheridan.

Continue Reading

Op het spel

Op het spelOp het spel
Geschreven door Cora Carmack
Series: Rusk University #1
Andere boeken in deze serie: Spelbreker
Uitgegeven door Q | 6 december 2016
Genres: New adult
Pages: 304
Goodreads
four-stars

Dallas Cole heeft een hekel aan football. Haar vader is footballtrainer dus haar hele leven staat in het teken van de sport. Ze is blij als ze kan gaan studeren en even van de sport verlost zal zijn. Dan vertelt haar vader dat hij een nieuwe baan heeft: als trainer van het team van de universiteit waar zij aan gaat studeren. Dallas baalt als een stekker en probeert haar vader en zijn team zoveel mogelijk te vermijden.
Op een feestje ontmoet ze Carson. De vonk slaat gelijk over. Dallas weet echter niet dat Carson in het footballteam zit. En Carson weet niet dat hij verliefd aan het worden is op de dochter van zijn strenge coach…

Continue Reading

Wild & structure

Wild & structureWild & Structure
Geschreven door Marielle Brouwer
Series: Structure #2
Andere boeken in deze serie: Chaos & Structure
Uitgegeven door DunTax | 1 september 2017
Genres: New adult
Goodreads
five-stars

Mika ging op tour zonder vriendin. Zoals het was voor hij Lily leerde kennen.
De hele tour voelde hij zich verloren, alsof hij een vitaal deel van zichzelf miste.
Wat als hij niet kan functioneren zonder haar?

Lily heeft Mika losgelaten. Hij kan gelukkig worden zonder haar.
Maar is zij wel gelukkig zonder hem?

Wat als ze elkaar weer tegenkomen?
Kan Lily het aan om haar demonen onder ogen te zien?
Om zich open te stellen voor Mika?
Of is deze liefde niet om waar te zijn?

Continue Reading

Big rock

Big rockBig rock
Geschreven door Lauren Blakely
Uitgegeven door EverAfter Platinum | 6 januari 2016
Genres: New adult
Pages: 247
Goodreads
four-stars

It's not just the motion of the ocean, ladies. It's definitely the SIZE of the boat too.

And I've got both firing on all cylinders. In fact, I have ALL the right assets. Looks, brains, my own money, and a big c*&k.

You might think I'm an a*&hole. I sound like one, don’t I? I'm hot as sin, rich as heaven, smart as hell and hung like a horse.

Guess what? You haven't heard my story before. Sure, I might be a playboy, like the NY gossip rags call me. But I’m the playboy who’s actually a great guy. Which makes me one of a kind.

The only trouble is, my dad needs me to cool it for a bit. With conservative investors in town wanting to buy his flagship Fifth Avenue jewelry store, he needs me not only to zip it up, but to look the part of the committed guy. Fine. I can do this for Dad. After all, I’ve got him to thank for the family jewels. So I ask my best friend and business partner to be my fiancée for the next week. Charlotte’s up for it. She has her own reasons for saying yes to wearing this big rock.

And pretty soon all this playing pretend in public leads to no pretending whatsoever in the bedroom, because she just can’t fake the kind of toe-curling, window-shattering orgasmic cries she makes as I take her to new heights between the sheets.

But I can’t seem to fake that I might be feeling something real for her.

What the fuck have I gotten myself into with this…big rock?

Continue Reading

Until Friday night

Until Friday nightUntil Friday Night
Geschreven door Abbi Glines
Series: The field party #1
Andere boeken in deze serie: Under the lights
Uitgegeven door Simon Pulse | 25 augustus 2015
Genres: Contemporary, New adult
Pages: 328
Goodreads
four-stars

To everyone who knows him, West Ashby has always been that guy: the cocky, popular, way-too-handsome-for-his-own-good football god who led Lawton High to the state championships. But while West may be Big Man on Campus on the outside, on the inside he’s battling the grief that comes with watching his father slowly die of cancer.

Two years ago, Maggie Carleton’s life fell apart when her father murdered her mother. And after she told the police what happened, she stopped speaking and hasn’t spoken since. Even the move to Lawton, Alabama, couldn’t draw Maggie back out. So she stayed quiet, keeping her sorrow and her fractured heart hidden away.

As West’s pain becomes too much to handle, he knows he needs to talk to someone about his father—so in the dark shadows of a post-game party, he opens up to the one girl who he knows won’t tell anyone else.

West expected that talking about his dad would bring some relief, or at least a flood of emotions he couldn’t control. But he never expected the quiet new girl to reply, to reveal a pain even deeper than his own—or for them to form a connection so strong that he couldn’t ever let her go…

Continue Reading

Wilder

WilderWilder
Geschreven door Rebecca Yarros
Series: The renegades #1
Uitgegeven door Entangled | 12 september 2016
Genres: New adult
Pages: 400
Goodreads
four-stars

I'm Paxton Wilder.
Twenty-two-year-old, five-time X Games medalist.
And I have more tattoos than scars.
I've never seen a stunt I couldn't pull off--
Or a girl I can't get off.
Until she walks in.

My new tutor is sexy, smart, more stubborn than I am, and one hundred percent off limits.
That's right--the only rule this semester is Don't Touch the Tutor.
For the first time in my life, I want someone I can't have.
She's the girl who obeys every rule.
I'm the guy who breaks them.
Our biggest risk is falling for each other,
But I live for risk...

Continue Reading

Verleiding

VerleidingVerleiding
Geschreven door Erin Watt
Series: De royals #1
Uitgegeven door De fontein | mei 2017
Genres: New adult
Pages: 352
Goodreads
five-stars

De 17-jarige Ella is een echte overlever: met dubieuze baantjes -stripteasedanseres - knoopt ze sinds haar moeders overlijden de eindjes aan elkaar. Ella is vastbesloten haar leven op orde te krijgen.
Dan verschijnt Callum, de puissant rijke vader van 5 onweerstaanbare zoons. Ook Callum is vastbesloten: hij wil Ella uit haar armoede verlossen.
Ella besluit op Callums landgoed in te trekken, waar haar een gemengde ontvangst wacht: haat en liefde wisselen elkaar af. Krijgt Ella haar leven ooit op orde?

Continue Reading

Chaos & Structure

Chaos & StructureChaos & Structure
Geschreven door Marielle Brouwer
Series: Structure #1
Andere boeken in deze serie: Wild & Structure
Uitgegeven door DunTax | 1 april 2016
Genres: New adult
Pages: 302
Goodreads
four-stars

Na een foute avond vol drank wordt
Lily wakker naast Eindhovens lokale
popidool Mika.
Ze heeft een hekel aan de populaire
band, die denken dat ze alles maar
kunnen krijgen.

Maar als Mika haar maar niet met
rust laat en ze hem beter leert
kennen, is hij misschien niet zo
verschrikkelijk als ze denkt.

Misschien kampt hij zelfs wel met
soortgelijke problemen als zijzelf.
En hij? Wat vindt hij van haar

Continue Reading

It ends with us

It ends with usIt ends with us
Geschreven door Colleen Hoover
Uitgegeven door Atria | 2 augustus 2016
Genres: New adult
Pages: 376
Goodreads
five-stars

Sometimes it is the one who loves you who hurts you the most.

Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up—she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily. And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head. But Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his “no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place.

As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan—her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

Continue Reading

Ga voor mij

Ga voor mijGa voor mij
Geschreven door J. Lynn, Jennifer L. Armentrout
Series: Wacht op mij #2
Uitgegeven door Zomer & Keuning | 10 maart 2015
Genres: New adult
Pages: 331
Goodreads
four-stars

Hij gaat voor mij, hij gaat niet voor mij…
De negentienjarige Teresa – Tess voor vrienden – wil danseres worden, maar een blessure gooit roet in het eten. Ook in de rest van haar leven gaat het niet helemaal volgens plan. Ze heeft een relatie achter de rug waar ze liever niet aan terugdenkt en een verboden kus waar ze wél met heel veel plezier aan terugdenkt… maar hoe kan het wat worden tussen haar en Jase, de beste vriend van haar broer Cam? Daarvoor is er te veel gebeurd in haar leven, en ook in dat van hem. Kortom, het is tijd voor een plan B.

Continue Reading